

SUSTAINABLE GROWTH SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

TUESDAY 6 SEPTEMBER 2011 7.00 PM

Forli Room - Town Hall

AGENDA

	AGENDA	
		Page No
1.	Apologies for Absence	
2.	Declarations of Interest and Whipping Declarations	
	At this point Members must declare whether they have an interest, whether personal or prejudicial, in any of the items on the agenda. Members must also declare if they are subject to their party group whip in relation to any items under consideration.	
3.	Minutes of Meetings held on 7 June 2011 and 29 June 2011	1 - 10
4.	Call In of any Cabinet, Cabinet Member or Key Officer Decisions	
	The decision notice for each decision will bear the date on which it is published and will specify that the decision may then be implemented on the expiry of 3 working days after the publication of the decision (not including the date of publication), unless a request for call-in of the decision is received from any two Members of a Scrutiny Committee or Scrutiny Commissions. If a request for call-in of a decision is received, implementation of the decision remains suspended for consideration by the relevant Scrutiny Committee or Commission.	
5.	Facilitating Growth in Peterborough	11 - 14
6.	The Disposal of Vawser Lodge	15 - 16
7.	Local Development Framework Scrutiny Group	17 - 18
8.	Forward Plan of Key Decisions	19 - 32
9.	Work Programme	33 - 36
10.	Date of Next Meeting	
	Thursday 13 October 2011	



There is an induction hearing loop system available in all meeting rooms. Some of the systems are infra-red operated, if you wish to use this system then please contact Paulina Ford on 01733 452508 as soon as possible.

Emergency Evacuation Procedure – Outside Normal Office Hours

In the event of the fire alarm sounding all persons should vacate the building by way of the nearest escape route and proceed directly to the assembly point in front of the Cathedral. The duty Beadle will assume overall control during any evacuation, however in the unlikely event the Beadle is unavailable, this responsibility will be assumed by the Committee Chair.

Committee Members:

Councillors: C Burton (Chairman), S Allen (Vice Chairman), N Arculus, D Day, J Peach, E Murphy and D Fower

Substitutes: Councillors: G Nawaz and M Jamil and N Sandford

Further information about this meeting can be obtained from Paulina Ford on telephone 01733 452508 or by email – paulina.ford@peterborough.gov.uk